Gluten is a protein substance derived from the union of two kinds of proteins, when water and mechanical energy combine: prolamine (gliadin for wheat) and glutenin, both mainly present in the endosperm of the kernel of cereals such as wheat, spelled, rye and barley. In rice we do not find the class of proteins containing gluten, so it does not cause food allergies and intolerances and is also indicated for celiacs.